Ministry of Megapolis calls for applications for National Skyline Awards

Skyline Awards

January 16, 2018 – The inaugural National Skyline Awards will now be held on 6 March and online entries will close on 12 February, the Ministry of Megapolis and Western Development announced.

Applications for the Honours Board, which recognises the most outstanding real estate and infrastructure developments in Sri Lanka and their initiators, are available at  Awards will be presented in some 17 categories and include accolades for the tallest structure, tallest building, tallest living space, tallest hotel, most futuristic building design, best green building and best commercial space.

As an incentive for smaller but significant developments, best buildings under 20 and 10 floors will also be awarded. Among the coveted awards will also be ones for the Best Developer, Best Interior and Best Service Provider to the real estate industry. A noteworthy recognition is the award to recognise iconic developments in history awarded in the Sri Lanka Hall of Fame category. Not leaving out the movers and shakers, Sri Lanka’s best architect and top young architect will also be awarded at the gala awards night.

A special jury of eminent industry professionals, including the heads of national bodies related to construction and development, will be appointed by Megapolis and Western Development Minister Patali Champika Ranawaka and the winners will be announced at the awards night.

The award that will be presented to the winners will be iconic with each award being a gold-coloured life-size wheelbarrow with 17 Golden Wheelbarrows expected to be lined up at the awards night.



Leave a Comment


Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Don't have account. Register

Lost Password